Rex A Success, Instagram, FCBD, Boston Comic Con

Been a LONG time, so I’ve got a BUNCH of news to share.

First I’m now on Instagram, so you can go follow me there.  Of all the social media at my disposal, that’s the one I update the most because it’s easy to upload artwork straight from my phone.  Also I promise I won’t post pictures of food on there.  So go follow me:

INSTAGRAM

So everyone knows about the insanity that happened in Boston a week or so ago.  Being born and raised in Massachusetts and having lived in the city for 10 years or so that obviously hit close to home.  I’m not going to get further into the subject, but I will say that I am sorry for anyone who suffered losses in the tragedy.

Due to that unforeseen circumstance the Boston Comic Con was postponed, but whenever the make up date is I’ll be there along with Liam.  So I’ll keep you all updated on that front.

For the third year in a row I’ll be drawing at the New England Comics Allston location for Free Comic Book Day.  I’ll be there from 10am to 5pm or so.  Although this will be my first year doing it without my art pal, Liz Siegel aka Tofusquirrel, my friend and other art pal, Logan Faerber, will be there with me!  So that’s pretty exciting!  I’ll have stickers to give away, prints to sell, and I’ll be drawing commissions for anyone who wants one (kids 10 and under get a free sketch), so make sure to visit if you’re in the area!

NEW ENGLAND COMICS FREE COMIC BOOK DAY

Finally the Kickstarter for our VERY FIRST comic book, REX NOCTURNUS, was a complete and utter SUCCESS!  We far surpassed our goal of $1,000 and brought in just under $6,500!  Very exciting!  Now you understand why I haven’t been around to update, too busy drawing, designing, and lettering a 40 page comic (30 of actual comic)!  To anyone who missed out on the KS, but still wants a copy, not to worry.  We’re printing a bunch so we’ll have them at any cons we attend (Boston, New York, and hopefully a few others) or you can email/message me and we can get them to you that way.

REX NOCTURNUS KICKSTARTER

Here’s a Rex pin-up I did for the Rex Nocturnus Supplement.  I’ll have prints of this at FCD and any cons I make it to.

Charly Pin-Up (Web)

Here’s the Rex cover (sans title and creator names).

Cover Inks (Web)

And here’s a logo I made for the comic.

Sharkfighter Logo (Web)

Wish me luck on getting this comic done soon, I’d like to enjoy the Vermont wilderness now that spring is approaching!

Leave a Reply

